Connect with us


Burna Boy Drops Seventh Studio Album “I Told Them” – Stream



Burna Boy’s seventh studio album, I Told Them…, has arrived. Stream the record below.

Encompassing a collection of 15 tracks and showcasing collaborations with notable artists including 21 Savage, RZA, J. Cole, Byron Messia, and others, “I Told Them…” masterfully carries forward Burna Boy’s signature Afrobeats essence.

During a recent interview with Zane Lowe on Apple Music, Burna Boy shared his perspective on the album, viewing it as a significant marker of his accomplishments. He expressed, “This album speaks to those within my own roots and my domestic circle who held doubts, skepticism, or uncertainty. References to my prior tweets and declarations highlight how I essentially foretold the unfolding of current events.”

Drawing an analogy, he equated his journey to achieving success with the insights of a prophetic figure. He concluded by remarking, “Experiencing the satisfaction of validating something to skeptics, only to witness their eventual acknowledgment, is an unparalleled sensation.”

In tandem with the album launch, Burna Boy has introduced a limited-edition “magazine” that takes inspiration from the album’s visual aesthetics. This exclusive publication showcases a dialogue between Burna Boy and RZA from Wu-Tang Clan, along with heartfelt letters from his family, exclusive photographs, and additional content. Orders for this unique offering are presently being accepted.


I Told Them… Artwork:

Burna Boy I Told Them new album stream

I Told Them… Tracklist:
01. I Told Them (feat. GZA)
02. Normal
03. On Form
04. Sittin’ On Top of the World (feat. 21 Savage)
05. Tested, Approved & Trusted
06. Cheat On Me (feat. Dave)
07. Virgil
08. Big 7
09. Dey Play
10. City Boys
11. Giza (feat. Seyi Vibez)
12. Jewels (feat. RZA)
13. If I’m Lying
14. Thanks (feat. J. Cole)
15. Talibans II (feat. Byron Messia)