Connect with us


Lagos Governor Sanwo-Olu Swears In New Cabinet of 38 Commissioners and Special Advisers



BREAKING: Sanwo-Olu Swears In 38 Commissioners, Special Advisers [FULL LIST]

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sworn in 38 commissioners and special advisers.

ThePressNG reports that the swearing-in ceremony was held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium in Alausa, Ikeja.

The new commissioners/Special Advisers are:

1.Lawal Pedro—Commissioner for Justice and Attorney Gebersl
2. Prof Akin Abayomi– Commissioner for Health
3. Wahab Adetokunbo–Commissioner for Environment
4.Moruf Akinderu-Fatai– Commissioner for Housing
5.Gbenga Omotoso– Commissioner for Information and Strategy
6. Olarenwaju Ibrahim—Commissioner for Home Affairs and Culture
7. Bolaji Cecillia-Dada– Commissioner for Women Affairs
8 . Abisola Olusanya— Commissioner for Agriculture
9. Abayomi Oluyomi–Finance
10. Ayantayo Waheed– Esta and Pensions
11.Olugbenga Oyerinde–comm special duties
12. Adetoke Benson- Awiyinka–com fir Tourism
13. Ogunlende Mobolaji–Com FircYiuths and social devt
14. Yakub Ekundayo- Alebiosu–wsrerfront ibfrats
15. George Mosopefoluwa– Economic Planning and Budget
16. Olatunbosn Alake–Comm For Innovation and Tech
17. Fashola Omotola—SA Agruc
18. Sola Giwa. —-SA Transportation
19. Engr. Abiola Olowu– Commissioner for Commerce and investments
20. Bolaji Robert—Comm- Local Government Affairs
21. Engr. Olayinka Lukman–SA Works Office of Deputy Gov
22. Dr. Olukoya Oreoluwa Finnih—SA Health
23. Dr. Iyabo Oyeyemi–SA internal Audit
24.Olajide Babatunde—SA iGIS and Urban Planning
25.Jamiu Ali-Balogun—Comm for Basic Education
26.Rotimi Akodu—–SA Environment
27. Opeyemi Ogungbo—-SA Taxation and Revenue
28.Olayiwola Aregbe—SA Tourism
29. Mrs. Bola Olumegbon—-SA Central Business District, CBD
30. Barrister Olawunmi Bakare—SA Housing
31.Seun Osiyemi—-Commissioner for Transportation
32. Folashade Bada—-Comm for Industry and Investments
33. Dr. Oluyinka Olumide—-Comm, Physical Planning and Urban Development
34. Tajudeen Afolabi—–SA Political, Legislative and Civic Engagement
36.Akinyemi Ajigbotafe–Commissuoner for Wealth Creation
37.Dr. Lanre Agbaje–SA Rural Devt and Chieftaincy Affairs
38.Tolani Sule-Akibu—–Commissioner For Tertiary Education

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by top dignitaries in the state. They include Speaker of the House, Mudashiru Obasa, Chief Judge of Lagos State Kazeem Alogba, Secretary to State Government, Abimbola Salu-Hundeyin, Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, family members, friends, traditional rulers, top government functionaries, members of the Governance Advisory Council, GAC, led by the Chairman, All Progressives Congress, APC, chieftains, former Senators, led by Senator representing Lagos West and former Deputy Governor in the state, Dr. Idiat Adebule, Chairmen of Local Governments, ex-commissioners, religious leaders, bodies of Permanent Secretaries, among others.

Also in attendance was the Minister for Solid Minerals and former Lagos Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Dele Alake.

More to follow…