Connect with us


Tinubu Swears in New Ministers, Including Wike and Alake



President Bola Tinubu has inaugurated his cabinet members following a thorough screening and confirmation process by the senate.

Commencing at 10am, the ceremony is currently taking place at the Presidential Villa’s banquet hall in Abuja.

Prior to the swearing-in, Tinubu had already designated specific roles to each of the appointed ministers.

The induction occurred in groups of five ministers at a time.

Distinguished guests in attendance include Vice President Kashim Shettima, Senate President Godswill Akpabio, and House of Representatives Speaker Tajudeen Abbas.

Below is the updated list of the ministers and their designations.

Ministry of Niger Delta Development: Abubakar Momoh
Minister Of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani
Minister Of State, Environment: Ishak Salako
Minister Of Finance and Coordinating Minister of The Economy: Wale Edun
Minister Of Marine and Blue Economy: Adegboyega Oyetola
Minister Of Power: Adebayo Adelabu
Minister Of State, Health and Social Welfare: Tunji Alausa
Minister Of Solid Minerals Development: Dele Alake
Minister Of Tourism: Lola Ade-John
Minister Of Transportation: Saidu Alkali
Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite
Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji
Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha
Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy
Minister of Works, David Umahi
Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
Minister of Youth: (Pending)
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources: Ekperikpe Ekpo
Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources: Heineken Lokpobiri
Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike
Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullahi Gwarzo
Minister of Budget and Economic Planning- Atiku Bagudu
Minister of State, FCT- Mariga Mahmoud
Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation- Bello Goronyo
Minister of Agriculture- Abubakar Kyari
Minister of Education- Tahir Mamman
Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam
Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuggar
Minister of Interior- Bunmi Tunji-Ojo
Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate
Minister of State, Steel and Development- Maigari Ahmadu
Minister of Steel and Development- Shuaibu Audu
Minister of Information and National Orientation- Muhammed Idris
Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice- Lateef Fagbemi
Minister of Labour and Employment- Simon Lalong
Minister of State, Police Affairs, Inman Suleiman
Minister of Special Duties- Zephaniah Jisalo
Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation- Joseph Utsev
Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security- Aliyu Abdullahi
Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Economy- Hannatu Musawa
Minister of Defence- Muhammed Badaru
Minister of State for Defence- Bello Matawalle
Minister of State, Education- Tanko Sununu
Minister of Housing and Urban Development- Ahmed Dangiwa